Home News RNAO welcomes new BPSO designates from around the globe


RNAO welcomes new BPSO designates from around the globe

This spring, a whole new group of Best Practice Spotlight Organizations (BPSO) is graduating from their three-year pre-designation period.

Since 2012, these organizations have been implementing and evaluating RNAO's best practice guidelines in order to improve patient, staff and administrative outcomes.

2015 is a special year for the BPSO program, as the first group of international BPSO designates from Australia, Chile, Colombia and Spain is graduating. In addition to this, 13 Ontario organizations are also receiving their designation. All new BPSO designates are being honoured during a ceremony at RNAO's 90th annual general meeting.

The newest BPSO designates are:


  • Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (SA Branch) (Australia)
  • Clinica las Condes (Chile)
  • Departamento de Enfermería Universidad de Chile (Chile)
  • Fundación Cardioinfantil-Instituto de Cardiología (FCI-IC) (Colombia)
  • Fundación Oftalmológica de Santander FOSCAL (Colombia)
  • Unidad de Investigación en Cuidados de Salud (Investén-isciii) - Centro Colaborador Espanol del Instituto Joanna Briggs para los cuidados de salud basados en la evidencia, Instituto de Salud Carols III (Spain)


  • Baycrest Centre for Geriatric Care
  • Bayshore Home Health
  • Bluewater Health
  • Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
  • Grey Bruce Health Unit
  • Hotel Dieu Hospital
  • Mount Sinai Hospital
  • Ontario Telemedicine Network
  • Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
  • Trillium Health Partners
  • Two Rivers Family Health Team
  • VHA Home Health Care
  • Women's College Hospital

This article was taken from: http://rnao.ca/news/rnao-welcomes-new-bpso-designates-around-globe